Used for: Manufacturing Research
Robotnik RB-KAIROS+
Robotnik Automation · Price on request · Get a current price
Overview
Collaborative mobile manipulator from Robotnik (Spain): an omnidirectional steel base with four Mecanum wheels that carries a Universal Robots e-Series arm (UR5e in the datasheet configuration, 5 kg payload, 850 mm reach). The base takes 100 kg with the standard Mecanum wheels and up to 250 kg with the optional strong wheels, has a safety PLC with two 2D safety scanners, an RGBD camera, a ROS computer (Intel i7), 4G router and a docking station, and is UR+ certified so arm and base are programmed from Polyscope.
Compute
CPU ROS (Intel i7)
Software & 3D models
- ✓ URDF: yes
- ✗ MuJoCo: not found
- ✗ Isaac Sim (USD): not found
- ✓ Gazebo: yes
- ✗ CAD (STEP): not found
- ✗ SDK: not found
- ✓ ROS: yes
- ✗ ROS 2: not found
- ✗ RoboDK: not found
Checked 2026-10-17. Links are not published; we share them with clients.
Need the model, or a simulation of your task? Ask us →
Variants & pricing
| Variant | Status | Available | Current price |
| RB-KAIROS+ with Mecanum wheels (100 kg payload) and UR5e |
available |
— |
Contact |
| RB-KAIROS+ with Mecanum strong wheels (250 kg payload) and UR5e Payload: 250 kg |
available |
— |
Contact |
Get a price for the Robotnik RB-KAIROS+
We work from Hangzhou with Chinese and international robot makers. Tell us what you need and we check the current price, lead time and delivery to your country, and reply by email. Our fee comes from you, never from the seller.
A real person reads this. Reply within 2 business days. How we help buyers of robots from China →
Not sure it can do the job? We simulate the task before you buy →
Full price history
| Price | Date | Variant | Source | Note |
| Contact |
2026-10-17 |
RB-KAIROS+ with Mecanum wheels (100 kg payload) and UR5e |
Robotnik |
No price on the official page or datasheet; quote via robotnik.eu contact. |
| Contact |
2026-10-17 |
RB-KAIROS+ with Mecanum strong wheels (250 kg payload) and UR5e |
Robotnik |
No price on the official page or datasheet; quote via robotnik.eu contact. |
Sensors
- 2x 2D safety laser scanner (SICK Outdoor Scan)
- Safety PLC
- RGBD camera
- IMU
- Optional: AI+Vision package, 3D localization and navigation package, OnRobot Eyes camera
Locomotion
omnidirectional (4 Mecanum wheels)
Manipulation
Arms: 6 DOF · Hands: Universal Robots UR5e (5 kg payload, 850 mm reach) included; optional OnRobot VGC10, RG2, RG6, RG2FT, 2FG7 and Robotiq 2F-85, 2F-140 grippers
Use cases
pick and place, part feeding, metrology and quality control, operations on large parts, packaging, cleaning, polishing, screwing, drilling, research and development
Software
OS: ROS on Intel i7 CPU; arm and base programmed together in UR Polyscope ·
SDK: ✗ · ROS: ✓ · Open source: ✗
Key facts
- Datasheet (May 2024, file name says RB-KAIROS-5e but the content is RB-KAIROS+ industrial version): 978 x 776 x 1,010 mm, 115 kg + 25 kg (base + arm), payload up to 250 kg, speed 1.5 m/s, indoor, IP52, 0 to 50 deg C, max slope 15 %, traction motors 4 x 500 W brushless with brake, battery 48 VDC 30 Ah.
- Battery 1,440 Wh is 48 V x 30 Ah, arithmetic on datasheet values, not a published figure. Total weight and height are left empty: the datasheet gives '115 kg + 25 kg' (base + arm) but no total, the strong-wheel version's weight is not stated, and its 978 x 776 x 1,010 mm size does not label which axis is the height.
- Autonomy: the datasheet says 'up to 6 h' and that is recorded; other sources quoted 12 h and the official page gives none, so the conflict is unresolved and the more conservative datasheet figure is used (recorded as 6 h although the datasheet wording is a maximum).
- Payload: the datasheet lists Mecanum wheels (100 kg payload) as included and the strong wheels (250 kg) as optional, so 100 kg is the base figure and 250 kg is the strong-wheels variant override. The UR5e on the datasheet configuration has 5 kg payload and 850 mm reach; the official page lists UR+ certification for UR3, UR5, UR10, UR3e, UR5e, UR10e and UR16e arms, so arm payload depends on the chosen arm.
- Components included per the datasheet: Mecanum wheels, CPU, safety pack (2 x 2D safety scanner, safety PLC), RGBD camera, 4G router, IMU, UR5e, battery 48 VDC 30 Ah, docking station. Communication: WiFi 802.11ac, Bluetooth 5.1, 3 x USB, 2 x Ethernet, 1 x HDMI, DC power output.
- Robotnik's launch post is dated 2020-11-25, so year_announced is 2020; year_available per variant is not stated and left empty. No price is published; Robotnik's online store link on the page leads to roscomponents.com, which was not checked for this robot.
- The sdk and ros_support flags: ROS on the controller is stated in the datasheet (ros_support true); no public SDK is stated (sdk false, not a confirmed absence).
- Product image is Robotnik's official RB-KAIROS+ photo from the datasheet (UR arm on the base, clean background).
About Robotnik Automation
Spanish maker of ROS-based mobile robots and mobile manipulators for industry, inspection and research, including the RB-KAIROS+ platform for Universal Robots arms.
https://robotnik.eu · Founded: None · HQ: Parque Tecnologico, Paterna, Valencia, Spain
Last updated: 2026-10-17 · Full dataset (CSV/JSON, CC BY 4.0)